top of page

Artist Spotlight: Jerrod Flusche


Today we would like to spotlight Jerrod Flusche.


Background

Singer/ Songwriter Jerrod Flusche hails from the small town of Saint Jo, TX. After moving to Austin in 2012, Jerrod became a career guitarist for some of Texas Country’s most prominent acts including Sam Riggs, Dolly Shine, and Koe Wetzel.


Interview


Who are your band members and what do they play?

I’ve had a ton of players play with me, Johnny Goodson, Kristopher Schoen, Ben Hussey, Samuel Fields, Bobby Texas, Eric Delegard, and pretty much anyone I can name drop later, I will. I’m pretty fortunate to have some talented folks jump aboard this crazy ship.

When did you first start playing music?

I started playing guitar when I was 12 and never looked back. I felt like a rock star as a child and wanted that more than anything.

What's the biggest problem you have had to overcome? 

Learning to balance life on and off the road is a continuous learning Experience. Being away from my family and friends would have to be my biggest struggle.


Are there hidden meanings to your music?

I try to be relatable in my writing but I believe art is up to interpretation.

If you could change anything about the industry what would it be?

More equality for women and men, a further shift towards focusing on songwriting with depth and purpose.

What is one venue you dream of playing?

I’ve played a ton of venues as a side man but I would love to experience them all with my songs and bands we’ve built for the occasion.

Is there anything else you would like to add?

I’ve released two records this year and have a third in the works. I really would like to thank those who are listening and to those who have believed in the vision.
 

Listen to Jerrod's Music

Popular Songs: High Cotton, Up and Down, Fan the Flames, Hell Bound in a Hurry






Comments


Recent Posts

264234652_388704316254670_4240627631277363063_n_edited.jpg
bottom of page