top of page

Randall King Delivers Sorrowing 'Hey Moon' Video


This was probably my favorite song released over the past couple of weeks and I have already watched this music video like 7 times. It is really awesome hearing a song, deciphering, and picking up on the imagery to put yourselves in the shoes of the songwriter. Then you get to see the video for that said song and the physical manifestation of it. It could clarify things you picked up on listening or give you a completely different perspective. That's what this video did to me. You see a mother, a child, and a father going through what looks like a divorce for reasons unknown to me at this time, gotta ask Randall. However, there is not a lack of effort when it comes to the little girl's happiness and wanting to make things work. The great thing about this song though is that depending on the perspective you look at it, and a person's experiences, it can generally apply to a lot of different situations of sorrow filled-heartbroken parents.


LYRICS:

That guy that's always checkin' back in

How's she doin', I'm hopin' better

Better than I've been


Hey moon, there's someone ya' see

That stands between her love and me

And I miss her, damn I miss her


Hey moon, I'm giving it all that I got

Hey moon, I'm down to my last shot

And I know that it's crazy talkin' to a rock in the sky

Oh but I've gotta try


Hey moon, is she lookin' up

From her room and thinkin' of us

Has she been tucked in


Wonderin' where I've been

Dreamin' about seein' me again


Hey moon, I'm giving it all that I got

Hey moon, I'm down to my last shot

And I know that it's crazy talkin' to a rock in the sky

But I've gotta try Hey moon


Hey moon, if you see my little girl

Would you shine your light on her world

Trust me, I know that it's crazy talkin' to a rock in the sky


Oh but I gotta try

Hey, hey moon


 

Randall King #RandallKing

Comentarios


Recent Posts

264234652_388704316254670_4240627631277363063_n_edited.jpg
bottom of page